Check ME Out!

Published July 15, 2013 by M E McMahon

HappyDance-1

I have to make this quick; I’m waiting for a Retweet from Barack Obama.  What?  Oh yeah, I’m on the edge of my seat waiting to see what will happen.  But, let me start at the beginning.

I returned home today from grocery shopping (my very least favorite thing to do) and found I had received an e-mail from Rachel, one of the editors of Totally For Women. She wanted to inform me that my article, “Different Sides–Same View”, had been published today on their site and when I dashed over to see it, I was seriously impressed.

They had done a beautiful layout for the article and I was amazed how professional the whole article looked.  They sure know how to present an eye-catching piece of work.  Thank you, Totally for Women!  You can take a view here and then do yourselves a favor and browse around at the other great articles.  I am honored to be a contributor and will certainly keep sending articles for their consideration.

But, that’s not all, folks.  Rachel also advised me to follow Totally For Women on Twitter, as they had tweeted President Obama a copy of the article with the following message:

“A poignant reflection on a moment of mutual respect at the USS Arizona”

Now, of course, I believe it might be a while before the President retweets and gives his critique on my article.  After all, he is pretty busy!  But, I’m sure I’ll be hearing from him…maybe even in my lifetime.  But, I think it is so sweet of Rachel and Totally For Women to have sent the Tweet and I thank them from the bottom of my heart.  And, hey, you never know!

I know I’ve mentioned it before, but if you’re a writer, poet or photographer, you really should check out this site.  They are looking for new talent from women who are over 40 and want to share their views, thoughts and ideas.  I checked out the contributor page and they even have male contributors, so don’t brush them off, fellas!  Check them out and see if some of your work might find a home there.

So, I’m going to sit here and wait for that Tweet!  And wait, and wait, and wait.  I’ll let you know what Barack says as soon as I hear from him. 🙂

16 comments on “Check ME Out!

  • That was a great article and they presented it very well indeed…I’m happy that you’re getting the recognition that you deserve…and tell Barack hello from Bastet and that I’ll send him a poem someday! 🙂

    Like

  • Leave a Reply

