Paying It Forward – 7/31/13

Published July 31, 2013 by M E McMahon

2977696129_df5f7a850b

Before I begin this week’s Pay It Forward tribute, I want to mention that my short story, The Night We Knew, is now available on Alphie Dog Fiction.  For sixty cents, you can download this whimsical tale of a night that brings the world together.  Just click on the title above for a peek at the contents!  You can also look up my name on their list of authors and find all three stories of mine they have published to date.  I hope to see you there!

But, this post is not about me.  It’s about a young woman who asked, “Me?  Who Am I” and invited us on her journey of discovery.  Mewhoami is a talented writer whose freshness and honesty is always a pleasure to encounter.  She has been a great fellow blogger and an inspiration to me from the first days on my own journey.

She has always encouraged me and motivated me to be a better blogger and an honest writer.  Her site is very well put together and is a visual delight while her words always strike a chord: funny, thoughtful and informative.

So, please, check out her site with a click here.  You’ll find a warm welcome and a good read as you browse through her posts.  And, in answer to her question “Me? Who Am I?”, I want to answer “A great blogger and a damn fine writer!”

Thanks for being my blogging buddy, Mewhoami, and for the insight you always give me into today’s younger generation.  Keep up the good work!

Yours in Writing,

M E McMahon

5 comments on “Paying It Forward – 7/31/13

  • What a surprise! This melted my heart. Thank you so much. I feel extremely honored and very humbled by your kinds words. Also, I must thank you for how you have continually inspired me to become a better writer and to work towards my dream. Thank you again for this special honor.

    Like

  • Leave a Reply

