Celebration Time!

Published August 6, 2013 by M E McMahon

fireworks5

I am so ready to celebrate!  Why?  Yesterday, I received an acceptance letter from Storyteller Magazine.  They will be publishing my story “The Lady and the Con” in the next quarterly issue.  Yes, people, another milestone has been reached.  I wanted to be published in print and now that is going to become a reality!  I can’t begin to describe the excitement and joy I feel right now.

If you’ve been following my journey towards being a published writer and then a published novelist; you’re aware that I set specific milestones that I want to reach.

My first was to be published, anywhere, any venue, any time.  The thrill I received when my first story was accepted by Alphie Dog Fiction was hard to put into words.  I have now published three stories on this site and am working on the next one.

My next milestone was to be published in a E-zine and I was again thrilled to have Totally For Women accept a memoir I had written.  They are a growing E-zine and I felt privileged to be a contributor.

Now, I will be published in a print magazine…and quite a prestigious one at that! The Storyteller is listed in the 101 Best of the Magazine Markets for 2006-2011, and The Best of the Magazine Markets for Writers 2009-2011. Harvard University has now included the Storyteller in their publication, Magazines for Libraries. It is an international publication.

So, as you can  imagine, I am running to my “Milestones” page and add this momentous day to my list of goals I’ve reached in the short time I’ve been writing.

Once again, I have to thank you, my fellow bloggers for all the support and encouragement you have given me.  I never would have dipped my toes into the world of publishing without you.

And, I know I’ve said it before, but I’ll say it again.  For those of you who are letting those awesome stories hid in your desk drawer..get them out there!  If this old lady can do it–so can you!

Yours In Writing,

M E McMahon

16 comments on “Celebration Time!

  • Leave a Reply

