Paying It Forward – 9/18/13

Published September 18, 2013 by M E McMahon

2977696129_df5f7a850b

Some of you may have noticed that I’ve been absent from WordPress for a few weeks. I had to rush my SO, Danny, to the hospital with a bleeding ulcer.  Since Danny takes Plavix, a blood thinner, this was especially dangerous since the potential for bleeding out was high.  Thankfully, the ulcer has been clipped and tamed and Danny is slowly recovering from this latest health scare.

I normally use this series to give thanks to a particular blogger who has touched my life during my journey in writing.  But, I’m going to take this opportunity to use this post to thank ALL the wonderful bloggers who offered Dan and I their love, support, prayers and encouragement during a very scary time.

I joined WordPress to see it anyone would read my work.  I never expected the warm, caring and supportive community that exists here in WordPress land.  I spent one hour this morning just answering all the comments, posts and e-mails that you all sent…and, I want each one of you to know that there were tears in my eyes for the entire hour.

You can never have enough friends…friends who care, who pull you up when you’re down and are always willing and able to listen to your troubles.  I feel rich…I feel very lucky…I feel so thankful that so many of you have reached out your hands in friendship!  I can never express how much you all mean to me and I hope I can prove worthy of your friendship!

So, once again, thanks everyone for the outpouring of love you sent to us and I want you to know that Danny and I feel blessed to be among friends!

Now that things are calming down, I hope to continue this series without any future interruptions!  Thanks for your patience!

Love,

M E

9 comments on “Paying It Forward – 9/18/13

  • We are indeed a family here at WordPress. I too have been amazed at the friendships that have been made throughout the blogging world. Thank you for this wonderful post and thank you also for keeping us informed about Danny’s recovery. It’s good to know that our friends are doing well.

    Like

  • Leave a Reply

