A Thought For You

Published October 5, 2013 by M E McMahon

704415_617593848264633_1028837057_o

Due to an unexpected hospital stay, my writing had come to a virtual halt.  My creative juices were being hampered by chemically induced thought processes.  In other words, I’ve been half loaded on painkillers and unable to string very many intelligent thoughts together.

To the followers of this site, I apologize for the silence…but my absence should be ending soon as I am now out of pain and painkillers!  For today, the most I can do is leave you with the motivational picture above and a reminder that writers must write…whether it be one sentence…three paragraphs…or a couple of chapters.  The written word or words are the key to open that heavy door of success. I am most anxious to get back to my serious writing and to continue sharing my journey with you.

My “Paying It Forward” series will resume on Wednesday, October 9, and I hope you’ll drop in for a visit.  In the meantime, write…write…write!

Yours in writing,

M E

4 comments on “A Thought For You

  • Pulled muscles and tension are always not a good thing when it comes to trying to concentrate on anything. My bi-weekly trips to my chiropractor do help a great deal when it comes to dealing with my arthritis and the other pain I have as a result. Have you tried biofreeze? I find it really helps sometimes when my muscles are stiff, you just have to be careful not to get it near your eyes or “personal areas”

    Like

  • Leave a Reply

