So Here’s How It Happened

Published June 28, 2014 by M E McMahon

Cranky’s steaming…and so is her car!

Grandma Says..

Car broken down graphic

So, there I was. Standing next to my broken down car, while drivers honked and yelled “You’re blocking the lane,” I wiped the tears from my eyes as I was put on HOLD by AAA. How did this happen…what did I do wrong? How did my little red car become this mass of smoke and steam? I’ll tell you how! Because, I listened to THE MAN!

I remember how proud I was six years ago when I first laid eyes on my precious little bug of a car. It was shiny, it smelled good, it ran like a top and it still had a warranty. Fast forward six years and the little red car was still the apple of my eye. Sure, it had a few dings and some of the love bugs that smashed into the bumper and hood became imbedded for life. But, it was mine and I…

View original post 711 more words

One comment on “So Here’s How It Happened

  • Mary ellen that reminds me I need to check the oil in my car as I ask hubby numerous times and I know if a jobs worth doing…….yep do it yourself..I am amazed also that nobody came to help you. Sorry old world sometimes.

    Like

  • Leave a Reply

